2020 Environmental Events

Visit these websites to get more information and see how you can participate in the special days.

*World Wetlands Day– February 2 (www.worldwetlandsday.org)

*Western Monarch Day– February 5

*World Wildlife Day– March 3 (www.wildlifeday.org)

*World Forestry Day (International Day of Forests)– March 21 (https://www.un.org/en/observances/forests-and-trees-day)

*Earth Hour- March 28 (www.earthhour.org)

*Manatee Appreciation Day- March 25 (http://awesomeocean.com/news/its-manatee-appreciation-day/)

*National Wildlife Week– April 6-10 (www.nwf.org/nationalwildlifeweek)

*National Environmental Education Week– April 20-24 (https://www.neefusa.org/education/eeweek)

*Earth Day- April 22 (https://www.earthday.org)

*Arbor Day– April 24 (www.arborday.org/)

*Save the Frogs Day- April 25 (https://savethefrogs.com/day/)

*World Migratory Bird Day– May 9 (https://www.migratorybirdday.org/)

*Endangered Species Day– May 15 (www.endangeredspeciesday.org)

*International Day for Biological Diversity– May 22 (https://www.cbd.int/idb/)

*National Trails Day– June 6 (https://americanhiking.org/national-trails-day)

*World Environment Day– June 5 (https://www.worldenvironmentday.global/)

*World Oceans Day– June 8 (https://worldoceansday.org/)

*World Rainforest Day- June 22 (https://worldrainforestday.org/)

*Pollinator Week- June 22-28 (www.pollinator.org/pollinator-week)

*World Lion Day- August 10 (www.worldlionday.com)

*World Gorilla Day- September 24 (https://gorillafund.org/get-involved/other-ways-to-help/world-gorilla-day/)

*National Public Lands Day- September 26 (https://www.blm.gov/national-public-lands-day)

*Urban National Wildlife Refuge Day– September 29 (https://www.fws.gov/refuges/events/urban-national-wildlife-refuge-day.html)

*National Wildlife Refuge Week– October 10-16 (https://www.fws.gov/refuges/events/National-Wildlife-Refuge-Week.html)

*Endangered Species Act Anniversary– December 28

# # #

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s